Edit / Remove Validated Devices

Provided your user account is assigned a role that grants you the necessary admin privileges:

  • You can edit a device's Nickname from within the 'Admin' settings in your PayHub Virtual Hub.
  • You can remove devices that are allowed to log into your PayHub Virtual Hub by removing them from within your 'Admin' settings.
  • If a removed device tries to use the PayHub Virtual Hub again, they will be forced to re-validate it, and the validation email is sent to the Merchant Admin.
  • 'Validated Devices' gives you information on all devices that are currently able to access your Virtual Hub:

Edit Device Nickname


Note: Your user account will need to have a role that has the correct admin privileges.

  1. Log into the PayHub Virtual Hub.
  2. Click on 'Admin'. MenuAdmin
  3. Under the 'General Settings' section, click on 'Validated Devices'.
    VtgeneralValidatedDevices
  4. Click on the link in the 'Nickname' column for the device you want to edit. ValidatedDevices_816px
  5. In the 'Edit Nickname' pop up box, enter the new Nickname you want the device to be recognized as. EditNickName_300px

Remove Validated Device


Note: Your user account will need to have a role that has the correct admin privileges.

      1. Log into the PayHub Virtual Hub.
      2. Click on 'Admin'.
        MenuAdmin
      3. Under the 'General Settings' section, click on 'Validated Devices'.
        VtgeneralValidatedDevices
      4. Next to the device you want to remove, click on the 'Remove' link. ValidatedDeviceRemove_818px
      5. Confirm by selecting 'Remove' in the confirmation modal. ConfirmRemoveDevice_520px

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk