Can you delete a customer account from PayHub?

You canNOT delete customer accounts. This is because more often than not they include an associated transaction.

Workarounds:

If you are simply trying to remove them from view on the "All Customers" screen, we recommend adding a 'zzz' in front of the last name as the list sorts by last name.

If you want to ensure that their recurring bill no longer charges, please refer to recurring billing article on when to 'Stop' and when to 'Pause' a recurring bill.

If you want to remove their card from their customer account page, simply select the 'delete' link to the right of the corresponding card on file.

NOTE: We recommend using the "Search" feature on the right of the menu bar in the PayHub VirtualHub for quick and filtered results.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk